Presenting research Work

Showcase your work to appointed leaders in academia and industry

Presenting at the PharmSci conference

The Annual APS Conference provides a forum where young aspiring scientists can show case their talents alongside world leaders from academia and industry.

Present your work as a poster and be selected for a podium presentation at the conference or be judged the best poster.

Follow me to present at PharmSci 2020

PharmSci 2019- poster winners

Six posters were selected for prizes sponsored on the Wednesday by the MDPI (Pharmaceuticals) Journal and Thursday/Friday  by GSK, based on the quality of the science and clarity of the displays

Wednesday Prize winners were presented at the social BBQ  and networking.

First Prize -Qonita Kurnia Anjani, Queen’s University Belfast

Transdermal delivery of pyrazinamide using hydrogel-forming microneedle for improved tuberculosis treatment
Qonita Kurnia Anjani; Eneko Larrañeta; Ryan F. Donnelly

Second  Prize- Amjad Abouselo, University of Nottingham

Novel platform for direct real-time physicochemical characterisation of salt disproportionation in multicomponent tablet formulations
Amjad Abouselo; Veeren Chauhan; Graham Rance; David Scurr; Jonathan Burley; Jonathan Aylott

Third Prize-Steven Ross; University of Greenwich and Cubic Pharmaceuticals ltd

Cocrystal Development from Coformer Selection to Continuous Manufacture: A Quality by Design Approach Steven Ross; Aidan Harper; Mark McAllister; Pat Basford; Dennis Douroumis

Thursday/Friday  prize winner were presented at morning coffee on the Friday

First Prize-Rosemond Mensah; PhD Researcher,University of Hertfordshire

Design and evaluation of microparticle loaded eggshell membrane as a wound bandage for ophthalmic applications
Rosemond Mensah; Michael Cook; Victoria Hutter; Stewart Kirton; David Chau

Second Prize-Andrea Alice Konta; Student, University of Nottingham

Two photon polymerization new biomaterials for ocular therapy
Andrea Alice Konta; Laura Ruiz Cantu; Cameron Alexander; Ricky Wildman; Derek Irvine

Third Prize- Md Sadeque Mithu; PhD Research Student, University of Greenwich

Preparation of high-quality pharmaceutical salt by twin screw extrusion processing
Md Sadeque Mithu;Steven Ross; Dennis Douroumis

Past winners